Home > Xfire Game Patcher, Xfire Game Patcher > XGP v1.6 – Summer Final

XGP v1.6 – Summer Final

First: Yeah i know that i DIDN’T fix the patch button that broke in 1.5 and has been broken two releases now. Second: Yeah i am sorry about the last two releases, tiny and they where stressed out. So I thought that now I make a final release with all bugs i know that will last the rest of the summer πŸ˜› Because I am going on vacation now for 6 weeks.

So i will not release any bug fixes for a time now. (if it’s not a critical one that will put the app out of function AND that someone will inform me of it)

In this new version I implemented a system so XGP fetches new game profiles from a db I’ve set up. So i can instantly add games without a need for a update of XGP. And that is also what i will do until the next week is over. So post a comment before that and i will add that game before i go on vacation πŸ˜€

Oh, and i also fixed a new import/export system because the old one had some bad code.Β  So that means that it doesn not work to export your games from older versions of XGP and import them to this version, you will have to readd them manually!

Anyway here’s the changelog:

Changelog v1.6:

  • Fetching game profiles online = Nearly instant adding of new games without update of whole program
  • Fixed the patch button (I promise! It’s fixed now ;))
  • Small visual changes
  • A new import/export system

And for those of you that don’t know – the big download button to the right is the one you should click to instantly get the latest version of XGP πŸ˜‰

I’m very happy that there is a few guys who has downloaded my program, my work πŸ™‚ and thx to all of you who has left a little ‘thank you’ – that makes me even more happy πŸ˜€

  1. KSC3O
    July 13, 2010 at 07:30

    Awesome, thank u very much, I really appreciate your work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

