Home > MKV Chapter Creator, MKV Chapter Creator > MKV Chapterizer 2.0 Beta

MKV Chapterizer 2.0 Beta

It has taken more time than I planned, but I am getting closer to the final stage now. In this version I have fixed a lot since Alpha. This is a fully functional version for those who want to Chapterize single files only (or De-Chapterize or Re-Chapterize). But the queuing part still need some work until final 2.0. Actually I have come to a stage where I need to rewrite a part of the code to have everything working. As I am doing this on my spare time I can’t put an ETA on it, but it won’t take a month, nor one day. I will keep on releasing new betas every Sunday until final (hopefully just one more).

Anyway, here is the link to the download of the beta:

This download is outdated, please download the latest version here

The bug that caused the MKVs to not play in some players should be fixed in this release, please report to me if it hasn’t.

  1. Jackp0708
    March 21, 2011 at 00:58

    The fix works! Am also able to fix the MKV’s that didn’t work by stripping out
    all the Chapters and using the version 2.0 BETA.

    Good Job…..Thanks for a great little program!!

  2. typestar
    March 31, 2011 at 18:48

    Hallo again,
    thankyou very much for the “resize” and adjustment for the high-resolution monitor,
    its okay now for 2660×1440 / 27″ monitor. I can fully see the bar now — but: in this beta release there is NO progress in the progressbar, its 0% the whole time.
    About the nice feature of batch-capterizing: I think if the first film, lets say gets 20 chapters in the queue, then all films have this 20 chapters, despite the real length and although they would need, let’s say 29 chapters…

    Is there some limitation about the number of MKVs to be worked on, the size of the MKVs ore whatever??
    THANKYOU again for your further work and updates – thankyou for the lovely program!
    Please keep working on it.
    Best wishes: typestar

    • March 31, 2011 at 20:27

      A lot has happened since that Beta, 1 and a half week ago πŸ˜‰
      I have made some major changes to the code making it easier to work with. Multi-chapterizing works and it now calculates the required number of chapters for each movie. There will be no limit but time on how many movies to queue, nor any other limit πŸ™‚ Haven’t tested with large queues yet though. There are still some bugs that need to be fixed and I am working on it. Will release Beta 2 this sunday which should be able to Chapterize a queue of movies, then I am getting near the final.

  3. Mikko
    December 21, 2011 at 01:00

    I’m looking for a way to remove chapters from mkv files using a batch script. I have tried demuxing and remuxing but that leaves me with audio sync issues and other issues. Your chapter removal works without sync issues so.. is there any way you can help me with reliably removing chapters via command line?

    • December 21, 2011 at 16:34

      It is not that hard, you could probably write a batch script which does it. Check the documentation for mkvmerge on how to remove chapters.
      I use these arguments:
      -o “newfile” –no-chapters –compression -1:none “oldfile”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

